I am fully booked June 16 to June 25.

About Me

My passion for animals started when I was very young. I grew up with English Setters and a domestic longhair cat. I worked for two kennels before going to school to be a Vet Tech.

Although I enjoyed working at the animal hospital, I preferred the aspect of playing with the animals rather than caring for them medically. 

I have a retriever mix named Charlie and a domestic shorthair named Joey. Charlie is very social and loves to come with me to play with his new friends. My family and I love all the pet friends we’ve encountered so far. We can't wait to have the opportunity to care for your fur baby as well.

I am an independent, insured pet sitter. For first time bookings, we will schedule a date and time to meet and go over what your pet needs while you're away. I am available for regular visits Monday thru Friday.


Send Me a Message

Houston, PA 15342

Call/Text (724) 288-4423

Service Needed

Thanks for submitting!


*New Client Offer*
10% off your first booking

*Holiday prices are double regular rate. Holidays include: New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Easter Sunday, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day

Meet and Greet

A brief face to face meeting for first-time clients before booking. For pet sitting and dog walking services I will meet you and your pet(s) at your house. For boarding services you will come to my house with your dog(s) to ensure compatibility between your pets and my family.

Pet Sitting

While I am with your pet you can expect their area to be clean, fresh water to be given and lots of hugs and play time. I will feed them when advised and follow your explicit instructions. Each visit will last a minimum of 30 minutes. I am available up to 3 times per day.

$15 - 1 dog

$23 - 2 dogs

$10 - 1 cat

+$5 each additional cat

Dog Walking

Dog walking in your neighborhood. I will safely transport your dog to and from their home, properly dispose of any waste and ensure fresh water is available.

$20 - 1 dog

$30 - 2 dogs


Private boarding for dogs in my home. I have a modest open yard with a large gated deck. Dogs must be house broken, friendly with other dogs and kids. I will accept up to two dogs per family at a time. I have one large crate available. I offer pick up and drop off within 10 miles of Houston, PA.

Up to 25 lbs - $28 - 1 Dog; $40 - 2 Dogs

26-60 lbs - $35 - 1 Dog; $55 - 2 Dogs

60+ lbs - $50 - 1 Dog



Updates given via text message while I am with your pet.



Colleen is great at stopping by every day to give our puppy exercise and bathroom breaks. She leaves pictures and comments which always make me smile! Sometimes she brings her dog to play which I’m sure our doggie loves! We feel safe entrusting her with our baby. Thanks Colleen!

Rachel S.

Colleen is fantastic! She consistently exceeds my expectations and is friendly, reliable and wonderful with my dog. I would give her 10 stars if I could!

Christa E.

Colleen is amazing! She has watched both our dog and cat for us and was just great both times. Our animals love her and are probably looking forward to us going on our next vacay so that they can see Colleen!

Anna W.

We are thrilled with the love and attention our two furry babies get from Colleen. She is very kind and we love when Charlie comes and plays too. We are so grateful!

Heather K.